News on The Last of the Demon Slayers

November 6, 2010

I want to thank everyone who has emailed about The Last of the Demon Slayers. What you’re seeing on Amazon with canceled orders, and in the bookstores with books being out of stock, is a result of my publisher having financial and distribution problems.

That’s the bad news. The good news is that I’m channeling a bit of Lizzie Brown and taking charge. I’ve taken back the publishing rights to The Last of the Demon Slayers and am going to get it out there. It should be up on Amazon next week, with Borders and Barnes & Noble to follow. I’ll keep you updated right here.

Thanks again for all of the emails. I know this is a wild thing to have happen. I’m still trying to figure out exactly how to navigate it. But rest assured I will do what’s right for my amazing readers and for the demon slayer books.

 

One Response to “News on The Last of the Demon Slayers”


  1. […] just so proud of this book – it was such a fun story to write. And it’s been a crazy journey, from my publisher having issues, to me deciding to take the reins and make sure all of my readers […]


Leave a comment